A New Fitness Regimen

Today is the first day of my new fitness regimen & I couldn’t be more excited about it!

Today I did Day 1 of Jamie Eason’s Livefit trainer 🙂

I know I’m late jumping on the Livefit bandwagon…but better late than never!

I’ve been reading about her 12 week strength training program for the past few months on many of my favorite healthy living blogs and finally decided to bite the bullet and join the fun!

Day 1 was Chest & Triceps and included the following exercises:

Wide Pushups 

Tricep Dips (Instead of Tricep Pushdowns) 

Dumbell Bench Press – 10lbs

Flat Bench Cable Flies – 10 lbs

Dumbell Tricep Extension – 12.5 lbs

Narrow Pushups 

(all exercises were performed with 12 reps x 3 sets)

As of right now (only 2 hrs post-workout) I’m feeling fantastic! I always forget how awesome I feel after a weights workout – this just makes me even more excited to really get into the LiveFit trainer 12 week plan….yay!

I expect to be sore tomorrow, but I’m one of those weirdos people that loves feeling sore…I’m not sure why, maybe it just reminds me that I’m working hard and sculpting muscle?

In addition to starting my new plan, I cooked up some of these gingerbread protein bars via peasandthankyou 🙂

{Pic Source}

Can we talk about how these bars are only 127 cals and contain almost 15grams of protein? Talk about killer nutrtional stats! Go mamapea!!

I don’t think I added enough stevia (and forgot to make the frosting) because they are seriously lacking any sort of sweetness. But not to worry, I’ll still eat them…maybe with a little PB on top? sounds delish!

I’m off to catch up on some blog reading and enjoy a little dinner!

What are some of your favorite homemade protein bar recipes? I’m dying to try Jamie Eason’s Pumpkin Protein bars, thoughts?

As always, keep it sweet + chic ❤

Leave a Reply

