Coconut Vanilla Body Scrub

I love coconut.

I love vanilla.

And sometimes I secretly wish I could take a bath in coconut + vanilla because I just can’t get enough of the combined scent! Luckily, with my homemade vanilla body scrub I can!!

This scrub only requires a few basic household ingredients and takes just a few moments to whip together. It is well worth your time – trust me – both your skin and your nose will thank you 🙂

This scrub has a coconut oil base and I know what you’re thinking….don’t most people cook with coconut oil? Well, yes (I cook with it quite often). But coconut oil also works wonders naturally softening/moisturizing skin, hair, and cuticles. In fact, I have one tub in my kitchen and one in my bathroom. I have found coconut oil to be so gentle (no added mysterious chemicals) and moisturizing that most nights I slather my cuticles and any other dry skin spots with it so that I wake up the next morning feeling soft and supple all over!

Anyways, enough babbling about how ridiculously awesome coconut oil is and let’s talk about this body scrub.

The Ingredients:

1.5 cups Epsom salt

1 cup Coconut Oil (heated on the stove top)

2 Tablespoons Vitamin E

2 Tablespoons clear vanilla extract

3 Tablespoons shredded coconut (chopped)

Directions: Combine all ingredients and store in an airtight container in a cool location. Slather on coconut vanilla deliciousness and scrub away dead skin cells & dry flakes. The Epsom salt will exfoliate while the coconut oil and vitamin E will hydrate & lock in moisture. Rinse with warm water. Take a moment to enjoy how wonderful you now feel and smell!

 

Go ahead and try it out! This homemade coconut vanilla body scrub is an inexpensive spa treatment that every sweet + chic lady (or fellow) deserves 🙂

Leave a Reply

