Turning things around

You have the power to make your day better.

I truly believe that no matter what is going on in your life, you have the power to turn things around.

Today I woke up feeling tired, achy, and not so happy about a blemish that popped up over night.

But, instead of moping around and lying in bed all day, I threw on my gym clothes and headed to get my sweat on.

I don’t think I’ve ever regretted a workout. The way I feel afterwards is like nothing else.

Exercise is my natural high and sometimes I just can’t get enough.

After a sweaty 20 minute elliptical interval workout, 10 butt-burning minutes on the stairmaster, and a cool down on the track, my mood was already 300x better then when I woke up this morning.

If that wasn’t enough I bought a few delicious mood boosters on my way home – you know to keep the happiness flowing 🙂

I hope you are all having a wonderful and relaxing Sunday. And if you’re day isn’t going as great as you’d like it to be, change it! You have the power!

P.S. Banana love bread and chocolate are great mood boosters…so go eat some 🙂

As always, keep it sweet + chic ❤

Leave a Reply

