32 Days

32 days until the 84th Annual Academy Awards and I couldn’t be more excited.

We are officially in the midst of another amazing awards season!

Which I like to use as an excellent excuse to get lost in the beauty of red carpet gowns,

the horror of ridiculous fashion faux pas (along with the harsh critiques from the FashionPolice),

the anticipation and excitement of opening each envelope,

the appreciation of the arts and talented artists,

and the glamourous celebrations that embody each and every awards show! (party ides @ Hostessblog and thoughtfullysimple)

In honor of the 84th Academy Awards, I am making it my goal to see all of the 9 films nominated for best picture this year before my 32 day countdown is up.

Nominated for best picture:

Hugo

Midnight in Paris 

Moneyball

Tree of Life 

War Horse

The Artist

The Descendents

Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close

The Help

Now which movie will I start with…?

 

One thought on “32 Days

  1. Pingback: 139 minutes lost « sweet + chic life

Leave a comment